The Weight of a Soul

The Weight of a Soul

Read More »

The Invisible Leash: A Story Celebrating Love After the Loss of a Pet

The Invisible Leash: A Story Celebrating Love After the Loss of a Pet

From the author of the modern classic and bestselling phenomenon The Invisible String comes a tender story about permanent loss that also celebrates the joy that animals give us in this life and beyond When our pets aren t with us any, an Invisible Leash connects our hearts to each other.

Read More »

The Crying Book

The Crying Book

Award winning poet Heather Christle has just lost a dear friend to suicide and must reckon with her own struggles with depression and the birth of her first child How she faces her joy, grief, anxiety, impending motherhood, and conflicted truce with the world results in a moving meditation on the

Read More »

A Thousand Fires

A Thousand Fires

Shannon Price s A Thousand Fires is a breakout contemporary debut think The Outsiders meets The Iliad that s perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and Veronica Roth 10 Years 3 Gangs 1 Girl s Epic Quest Valerie Simons knows the city s gang wars are dangerous her own brother was killed by the Boars

Read More »

Every Stolen Breath

Every Stolen Breath

The Swarm is unrecognizable, untraceable, and unpredictable random attacks on the streets of Chicago by a mob of crazed teens that leaves death in its wake It s been two years since the last attack, but Lia Finch has found clues that reveal the Swarm is ready to claim a new victim Lia is the only

Read More »

Ruby Jane (The Montana Marshalls, #5)

Ruby Jane (The Montana Marshalls, #5)

She lovedand lost Ruby Jane never thought she d meet the man of her dreams while running from the police in Russia That he d steal her heart on a train to Siberia But loving a former CIA officer comes with a pricea life of danger A life of high stakes A life where he simply disappears

Read More »

Traditions of Death and Burial

Traditions of Death and Burial

An illustrated introduction to rites and traditions relating to death, funerary rites and commemoration, from Medieval times to the present day Death has been a source of grief and uncertainty for humanity throughout history, but it has also been the inspiration for a plethora of fascinating

Read More »

Regretting You

Regretting You

From 1 New York Times bestselling author of It Ends with Us comes a poignant novel about family, first love, grief, and betrayal that will touch the hearts of both mothers and daughters Morgan Grant and her sixteen year old daughter, Clara, would like nothing than to be nothing alike Morgan

Read More »

Enemies

Enemies

Stone Reeves was my neighbor, and I ve hated him since sixth grade Gorgeous and charismatic, he became the town s football god, while I became the town s invisible girl He went to a Division 1 school for football, while my father was fired by his father His team won the National Championship,

Read More »

Olive, Again

Olive, Again

The iconic Olive struggles to understand not only herself and her own life but also the lives of those around her in the town of Crosby, Maine Whether with a teenager coming to terms with the loss of her father, a young woman about to give birth during a hilariously inopportune moment, a nurse who

Read More »

When Breath Becomes Air

When Breath Becomes Air

For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living At the age of thirty six, on the verge of completing a

Read More »

Scythe (Arc of a Scythe, #1)

Scythe (Arc of a Scythe, #1)

Thou shalt kill A world with no hunger, no disease, no war, no misery Humanity has conquered all those things, and has even conquered death Now scythes are the only ones who can end life and they are commanded to do so, in order to keep the size of the population under control Citra and Rowan

Read More »

The Immortalists

The Immortalists

If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life It s 1969 in New York City s Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival of a mystical woman, a traveling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the day they will die The Gold children four adolescents on the cusp of

Read More »

Finding Chika: A Little Girl, an Earthquake, and the Making of a Family

Finding Chika: A Little Girl, an Earthquake, and the Making of a Family

Mitch Albom has done it again with this moving memoir of love and loss You can t help but fall for Chika A page turner that will no doubt become a classic Mary Karr, author of The Liars Club and The Art of Memoir From the 1 New York Times bestselling author of Tuesdays With Morrie comes

Read More »

Long Way Down

Long Way Down

An ode to Put the Damn Guns Down, this is New York Times bestseller Jason Reynolds s fiercely stunning novel that takes place in sixty potent seconds the time it takes a kid to decide whether or not he s going to murder the guy who killed his brother.A cannon A strap A piece A biscuit A burner.

Read More »